

APPENDIX THREE: SOUTH SOMERSET DISTRICT COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO HOLDER RESPONSIBILITIES 2022/23

	PORTFOLIO HOLDERS									
SLT lead	Cllr Val Keitch Leader	Cllr Peter Seib Deputy Leader	Cllr Tony Lock	Cllr John Clark	Cllr Sarah Dyke	Cllr Mike Best	Cllr Adam Dance	Cllr Henry Hobhouse	Cllr Peter Gubbins	Cllr Jason Baker
Jane Portman	Strategic direction of the Council									
	and strategy									
	Local Government Reorganisation									
Nicola Hix	Human Resources	Procurement	Digital Strategy		Street scene Waste and		Area North			
	Corporate Plan		Organisational Development		Recycling					
	Corporate Performance		People Strategy							
	Civil Contingencies		Spatial planning							
	Communications		F9							
	Strategic Planning									
Jan Gamon	Equalities and Diversity			Economy		Arts and Culture		Area East	Area South	Chard Regeneration
	Strategic Development			Economic Recovery		Octagon Theatre		Wincanton Regeneration	Yeovil Refresh	
						development				



South Somerset
District Council

					PORTFOLIO	HOLDERS				
SLT lead	Cllr Val Keitch	Cllr Peter Seib	Cllr Tony Lock	Cllr John	Cllr Sarah	Cllr Mike Best	Cllr Adam	Cllr Henry	Cllr Peter	Cllr Jason
	Leader	Deputy Leader		Clark	Dyke		Dance	Hobhouse	Gubbins	Baker
Kirsty Larkins	Housing	Revenues	Community Safety		Environment	Sport	Licensing			Area West
	Customer Services		Development Management		Climate Change	Countryside Health and wellbeing	Environmental Health			
			Area Development			Benefits				
Karen Watling		Finance Audit								
Jill Byron	Member Development	Strategic Asset Management	Commercial Strategy							
STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS	LGR Joint Committee HotSW LEP Homefinder Somerset Somerset Leaders and CXs District Council Network	South- West Audit Partnership	Safer Somerset Partnership	Somerset Growth Board Place Leadership Group	Somerset Waste Partnership Somerset Rivers Authority	Somerset Health and Wellbeing Board SAFCCP (Somerset Armed Forces Community Covenant Partnership)				
	Town and Parish Councils liaison meetings									